skip to content

Pro Bono Net

Lawyers serving the public good.

New Search / New York Organizations
Additional Filters
Showing results 1 - 20 of 132
Page 1 of 7

ABA Free Legal Answers - New York (Free Online Brief Legal Advice & Counsel)

  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Senior Lawyers, Small and medium law firm attorneys
  • Contact: Eunice Bencke , ebencke@nysba.org

ABA Military Pro Bono Project (New York)

ABA/FEMA Disaster Legal Assistance Program - ABA Young Lawyers Division (New York)

  • Area of law: Disaster and Emergency Assistance
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Alena Shautsova , st30001981ar@yahoo.com , 516-741-3400

Advocates for Children of New York, Inc.

AIDS Center of Queens County

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization, Public Benefits
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Ruth Cassell , rcassell@acqc.org , (718) 896-2500

Albany County Bar Association

  • Area of law: Consumer, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Health, Homeless, Housing, Nonprofit Organizations, Public Benefits, Elder Law, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Foreclosure, Disaster and Emergency Assistance, Consumer, Elder Law
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Nonlitigation Projects, Mentors, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers, Law school clinic, Mentors/consultants, Interpreters
  • Contact: Eileen Guinan , eguinan@albanycountybar.com , 518-445-7691 Ext. 113

American Indian Law Alliance

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Family & Juvenile, Housing, Public Benefits
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Kent Lebsock , aila@ailanyc.org , 212-477-9100

Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Education, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Health, Housing, Immigration & Naturalization, Public Benefits
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Lillian Ling , lling@aaldef.org , 212-966-5932

Attorney Emeritus Program

Boom! Health

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Consumer, Disability, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Health, Housing, Life Planning, Public Benefits
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: SoJourner McCauley , info@boomhealth.org , 718 295 5605 Ext 263

Brooklyn Bar Association Volunteer Lawyers Project, Inc.

  • Area of law: Consumer, Family & Juvenile, Elder Law, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Foreclosure
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Mentors, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers, Small and medium law firm attorneys
  • Contact: Sarah Burrows , sburrows@brooklynvlp.org , (718) 473 9202

Caribbean Women's Health Association, Inc.

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Marco Mason , mmason@cwha.org , (718) 826-2942

CASA-NYC: Court Appointed Special Advocates, Inc.

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Homeless, Housing
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Nonlitigation Projects, Mentors, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: volunteer@casa-nyc.org , 212-334-4010

CASA: Advocates for Children of NYS

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Nonlitigation Projects, Lawyers
  • Contact: Penny Page , page@casanys.org , 518-426-5354

Catholic Migration Services

  • Area of law: Employment, Housing, Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students
  • Contact: resume@catholicmigration.org

Center for Family Representation

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Rebecca Horwitz , rhorwitz@cfrny.org , (212) 691-0950 ext. 275

Center for the Integration and Advancement of New Americans (CIANA)

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization, Public Benefits
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Senior Lawyers, Mentors/consultants, Small and medium law firm attorneys
  • Contact: Devon Stein , volunteer@cianainc.org , 7185454040

Chemung County Neighborhood Legal Services

  • Area of law: Consumer, Disability, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Health, Homeless, Housing, Prisoners, Public Benefits, Elder Law
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Thomas Dubel , tdubel@lawny.org , (607) 734-1647

City Bar Justice Center

  • Area of law: Community Development, Consumer, Health, Homeless, Housing, Immigration & Naturalization, Public Benefits, Elder Law, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Veterans, Foreclosure, Disaster and Emergency Assistance, Insurance & Employment Discrimination related to Cancer Diagnosis
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Small and medium law firm attorneys
  • Contact: Carol Bockner , cbockner@nycbar.org

City University of New York (CUNY) Citizenship Now!

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Nonlitigation Projects, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Zachary Shultz , Zachary.shultz@cuny.edu , 646 344 7339
Showing results 1 - 20 of 132
Page 1 of 7
 

Thanks to PBN Sponsors:

  • Elevate Services
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Volunteer Profile

Margaret "Peggy" Wojkowski is the Co-Supervising Manager at the Self-Help Web Center at the Cook Country Circuit Court in Illinois. LEARN MORE

Not a lawyer?

Need legal help?

LawHelp.org

Legal info for the public

Webby Winner Logo

LawHelp.org Named Best Law Site in 2007 Webby Awards