skip to content

Pro Bono Net

Lawyers serving the public good.

New Search / Massachusetts Organizations
Additional Filters
Showing results 1 - 20 of 90
Page 1 of 5

A Safe Place, Inc.

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Domestic Violence
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Jennifer Frazee , info@asafeplacenantucket.org , 508 -228-0561

ABA/FEMA Disaster Legal Assistance Program - ABA Young Lawyers Division (Massachusetts and New Hampshire)

  • Area of law: Disaster and Emergency Assistance, Legal needs of disaster victims
  • Contact: Alia Graham , alia.graham@americanbar.org , 312-988-5671

ACLU of Massachusetts

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Civil Liberties
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Sarah Wunsch , swunsch@aclum.org , 617-482-3170 ext. 323

AIDS Action Committee

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Disability, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Health, HIV/AIDS, Homeless, Housing, Immigration & Naturalization, Life Planning, Public Benefits, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Taxes, Foreclosure
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: volunteer@aac.org , 617-437-6200

Alternative House

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Domestic Violence
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Kathleen Kelley , 888-291-6228

Alternatives for Community and Environment/Environmental Justice Assistance Network

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Health, Environmental
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Staci Rubin, Esq. , Staci@ace-ej.org , 617-442-3343

Ascentria Care Alliance (formerly Lutheran Social Services of New England)

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers, Law school clinic, Interpreters
  • Contact: , 774-243-3045

Asian Task Force Against Domestic Violence - Legal Advocacy Program

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Nonlitigation Projects, Lawyers
  • Contact: Rukmini Karki , rkarki@atask.org , 617-338-2356 x221

Bar Association of Norfolk County

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Prisoners, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Adrienne Clarke , norfolkcountybar@aol.com , 617-471-9693

Barnstable County Bar Association Probate and Family Court Lawyer for the Day Program

Berkshire County Consumer Advocates, Inc.

  • Area of law: Consumer, Homeless, Housing, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, small claims, contracts
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Kate Alexander , katea@bcrha.com , 413-443-7138

Boston Bar Association

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Housing, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Veterans, Disaster and Emergency Assistance
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Cassandra Shavney , cshavney@bostonbar.org , (617)778-1918

Cambridge Community Services

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Anna Leversee , aleversee@cambridgecommunity.org , 617-876-5214

Cape Cod Dispute Resolution Center, Inc. d/b/a Cape Mediation

  • Area of law: Consumer, Housing, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, small claims, summary process evictions, contract disputes
  • Opportunities for: Nonlitigation Projects, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Carol Connolly , info@capemediation.org , 508 -240-1717

Caritas Communities

  • Area of law: Housing
  • Opportunities for: Nonlitigation Projects, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Mark Winkeller , mwinkeller@caritascommunities.org , 781-843-1242 x13

Casa Myrna Vasquez Legal Advocacy Program

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Domestic violence
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: volunteer@casamyrna.org

Catholic Charities-Refugee and Immigration Services

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Mariam Liberles , Mariam_Liberles@ccab.org , 617-464-8104

Center for Law and Education

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Disability, Education
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Jenny Chou , jchou@cleweb.org , (617) 451-0855

Centro Presente, Inc.

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Carlos Galvez , cgalvez@cpresente.org , 857-256-2981

Children's Law Center of Massachusetts

  • Area of law: Disability, Education, Family & Juvenile, Child welfare, special and regular education, suspensions/expulsions and delinquencies; SSI for children
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Vineesha Sow , v.sow@clcm.org , 781-244-1432
Showing results 1 - 20 of 90
Page 1 of 5
 

Thanks to PBN Sponsors:

  • Elevate Services
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Volunteer Profile

Margaret "Peggy" Wojkowski is the Co-Supervising Manager at the Self-Help Web Center at the Cook Country Circuit Court in Illinois. LEARN MORE

Not a lawyer?

Need legal help?

LawHelp.org

Legal info for the public

Webby Winner Logo

LawHelp.org Named Best Law Site in 2007 Webby Awards