skip to content
The National Domestic Violence Pro Bono Directory
New Search New York Organizations
Additional Filters
Showing results 1 - 20 of 29
Page 1 of 2

Albany County Bar Association Pro Bono Program

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Housing, Elder Law, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Foreclosure
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Mentors, Lawyers
  • Contact: Samantha Howell , showell@albanycountybar.com , 518-445-7691

CAMINOS

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Nonprofit Organizations, Civil protection orders: Initial proceeding
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Mentors, Lawyers
  • Contact: Irma E. Dominguez , paponata2003@yahoo.com , (631)223-1818

Chautauqua Region Law Center

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Foreclosure, Child protection
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Lawyers
  • Contact: Anne Kenefic , akenefic@gmail.com , 716-483-2116

Finger Lakes Volunteer Lawyer Service

  • Area of law: Consumer, Disability, Education, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Health, Elder Law, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Foreclosure, Elder Abuse
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Elizabeth A. Hendy , Bhendy@LawNY.org , (315) 781-1465

Her Justice

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Nonlitigation Projects, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Lyndsi Baker , lbaker@inmotiononline.org , 212-695-3800

Hope's Door

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Housing, Immigration & Naturalization, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Children/Youth, Civil protection orders: Initial proceeding, Civil protection orders: Contempt/Enforcement
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Mentors, Lawyers
  • Contact: Kathleen McCoy , kmccoy@hopesdoorny.org , 914-747-0828

Human Rights First - Refugee Protection Program

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Eleanor Acer , acere@humanrightsfirst.org , 212-845-5227

Immigrant Women & Children Project at the City Bar Justice Center

  • Area of law: Immigration & Naturalization, Human trafficking
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Stephanie Urugutia , surugutia@nycbar.org , 212-382-4711

Legal Aid Society of Mid-New York, Inc.

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile
  • Opportunities for: Law Students
  • Contact: Paul Lupia , plupia@wnylc.com , 315-793-7077

LGBT Walk-In Legal Information and Referral Program

  • Area of law: Consumer, Family & Juvenile, HIV/AIDS, Public Benefits, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Criminal defense, Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender (LGBT)
  • Opportunities for: Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: info@le-gal.org

My Sisters' Place Legal Center

  • Area of law: Consumer, Family & Juvenile, Immigration & Naturalization, Nonprofit Organizations, Public Benefits, Child protection, Civil protection orders: Initial proceeding, Civil protection orders: Contempt/Enforcement, Human trafficking
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Christine Fecko , cfecko@mysistersplaceny.org , 914-683-1333

New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG)

  • Area of law: Disability, Education, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Homeless, Housing, Immigration & Naturalization, Life Planning, Public Benefits, Elder Law, Foreclosure, Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender (LGBT), Elder Abuse, Child protection, Civil protection orders: Initial proceeding, Civil protection orders: Contempt/Enforcement
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Alison Sclater , asclater@nylag.org , (212) 613-5017

Oswego County Opportunities - Service to Aid Families

Pace Women's Justice Center

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Elder Law, Civil protection orders: Initial proceeding, Civil protection orders: Contempt/Enforcement
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Natalie J. Sobchak , nsobchak@law.pace.edu , (914) 422-4069

Queens Legal Services

Sanctuary For Families Center for Battered Women's Legal Services

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Immigration & Naturalization, Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender (LGBT), Human trafficking, International Law, Civil protection orders: Initial proceeding, Civil protection orders: Contempt/Enforcement, Criminal justice (e.g., victim compensation)
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Evelyn Sepulveda , evelyn@sffny.org , (212) 349-6009

Seamen's Society for Children and Families Safe Passage Domestic Violence Program

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Jessica Amyotte , jessicaa@roots-wings.org , 718-447-7740 x 4787

South Brooklyn Legal Services Mid-Atlantic Pension Counseling Project

  • Area of law: Disability, Employment, Family & Juvenile, pensions
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Mentors, Lawyers
  • Contact: Gary Stone , gstone@sbls.org , 646-442-3316

STOP Domestic Violence/Behavioral Health Services North

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Elder Law, Civil protection orders: Contempt/Enforcement
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Lawyers
  • Contact: Michell Liberty , mliberty@bhsn.org , 518-563-6904
Showing results 1 - 20 of 29
Page 1 of 2
 
Login Form
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Need help? Call the National Domestic Violence Hotline at 1-800-799-SAFE (7233).