skip to content


Nominations open for James Keanne Award

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

The James I. Keane Memorial Award for Excellence in eLawyering is awarded once a year by the Law Practice Management Section of the American Bar Association at the Annual ABA TECHSHOW in Chicago. The Award is named for James I. Keane, the founding Chair of the ABA eLawyering Task Force. The Task Force was created in 2000, when ABA President William G. Paul, of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, took the unusual and creative step of asking a Section to assume responsibility for one of his presidential initiatives, namely an examination of ways that lawyers could use the Internet and other electronic resources to deliver legal services to people of moderate means more efficiently and effectively. Last year's recipient was the law firm of Cowell Taradash, P.C., based in Chicago, for the web site at . The ABA eLawyering Task Force will review the nominations and select the recipient. The Award Guidelines and Nomination Forms can be found at the
above link. The deadline for submission is January 15, 2009.

If you know of anyone who might be interested in applying for this award, please encourage them to apply.

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net