skip to content
Download to calendar

IT Disaster Planning 101: An Assessment of Vulnerability

Tuesday November 13
2018

  • By: Legal Services National Technology Assistance Project
  • Time: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
  • Time Zone: Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Online, United States
  • Source: National Disaster Legal Aid > National Disaster Legal Aid Advocacy Center

Recent natural disasters have only reinforced the need for organizations to be prepared for a variety of interruptions to the services they provide to clients. Identifying how to prepare for and respond to different types of disasters is the first step towards minimizing their impact on the operations of the organization and clients.

This session will describe how to identify and assess different vulnerabilities. Attendees will then be prepared to identify the ""next steps"" needed for disaster preparedness including specific recommendations. These recommendations can then be incorporated into the IT planning process, shared with management as part of business continuity planning, or used as a basis for seeking grants or fundraising.

Speakers: TBD

Time: 1 PM Eastern, Noon Central, 11 AM Mountain, 10 AM Pacific
Cost: Free

You must register to attend.

For questions about these trainings, please contact Sart Rowe of Northwest Justice Project at sart.rowe@nwjustice.org. This training will be recorded for later posting on LSNTAP.orgs website and NTAP YouTube Channel.

Login
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net
www.LouisianaLawHelp.org
Louisiana's Online Guide to Free Legal Help & Information for Low-Income People
  • Know Your Rights
  • Find a Lawyer
  • Legal Program Directory
  • Find Courts
  • Find Community Help
  • Self-Help Information
  • LiveHelp Assistance