skip to content

Advocate Resource Center

Oklahoma Lawyers Making Equal Justice for all a Reality


2011 Mona Salyer Lambird Spotlight Award Recipients Announced

Monday, September 19, 2011

  • Deborah J. Bruce, Chair, OBA Women In Law Committee
  • Oklahoma Bar Association

Since 1996 the Spotlight Awards have been given annually to five women who have distinguished themselves in the legal profession and who have lighted the way for other women. In 1998 the award was named to honor the late Mona Salyer Lambird, the first woman president of the Oklahoma Bar Association, and one of the award’s first recipients.

The award is sponsored by the OBA Women in Law Committee. Each year all previous winners nominate and select the current year’s recipients. A plaque bearing the names of all recipients hangs at the Oklahoma Bar Center in Oklahoma City.

Who are the 2011 Spotlight recipients?  Read more:


National Practice Areas

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Legal help?
Call 888-534-5243

image: Legal Aid Services of Oklahoma logo