skip to content

Advocate Resource Center

Oklahoma Lawyers Making Equal Justice for all a Reality


Members of Devon/McAfee & Taft Pro Bono Project Honored as "Oklahoma Super Lawyers" and "Rising Stars!"

Tuesday, December 01, 2009

*Note that of those honored, the following honorees are specifically part of the Legal Aid Services of Oklahoma, Devon/McAfee & Taft Partnership:
Myrna Latham, Susan Shields, Elizabeth Tyrrell, John Kenney, Joseph Bocock, Timothy Bomhoff, Robert Dace, Robert Gilliland, John Kenney, Myrna Latham, Susan Shields, Elizabeth Tyrrell, James Well and Marni Lefkowitz Ahram. 


44 McAfee & Taft Attorneys Honored as 'Oklahoma Super Lawyers' & 15 Honored as 'Rising Stars'

Forty-four attorneys from McAfee & Taft have been named to the 2009 edition of Oklahoma Super Lawyers, with 14 being singled out for “Top Lawyers” honors. John Hermes and Frank Hill were recognized as “Top 10 Oklahoma Lawyers.” Jennifer Callahan, Myrna Latham, Susan Shields, Mary Ellen Ternes and Elizabeth
Tyrrell were named to the list of “Top 25 Female Oklahoma Lawyers.” Senior attorneys Chris Coleman, Richard Craig, Sam Fulkerson, John Kenney, Charles Plumb, Reid Robison and Nathan Whatley were honored as “Top 50 Oklahoma Lawyers.”

Oklahoma Super Lawyers recognizes the state’s top 5 percent of Oklahoma attorneys in more than 60 practice areas. Their selection is based on a survey of approximately 12,000 active attorneys across the state, and honorees are selected through peer
nominations, a blue ribbon panel review process, and the independent research of Law & Politics, a publication of Key Professional Media, Inc.

The 2009 honorees from McAfee & Taft are: Rachel Blue, Joseph Bocock, Timothy Bomhoff, Jennifer Callahan, Steven Cole, Chris Coleman, Richard Craig, Bruce Crum, Robert Dace, Reuben Davis, Bill Freudenrich Jr, Gregory Frogge, Sam Fulkerson, Gary Fuller, Robert Garbrecht, Robert Gilliland, John Hermes, Frank Hill, Henry Hoss, Dudley Hyde, Michael Joseph, John Kenney, Michael LaBrie, Myrna Latham, Michael Lauderdale, Robert Luttrell III, Keith McFall, Richard Mullins, Michael Nordin, John Papahronis, Ross Plourde, Charlie Plumb, Tony Puckett, Richard Riggs, Reid Robison, Susan Shields, Martin Stringer, Mary Ellen Ternes, Elizabeth Tyrrell, Peter Van Dyke, Joseph Walters, Drew Webb, James Webb and Nathan Whatley.

15 McAfee & Taft Attorneys
Honored as “Rising Stars”

Fifteen attorneys from McAfee & Taft have been named to the 2009 edition of Oklahoma Rising Stars, which recognizes the top up-and-coming attorneys in the state –those who are 40 years old or younger or who have been practicing for 10 years or less.

The 2009 honorees from McAfee & Taft are: Marni Lefkowitz Ahram, Michael Blake, Heidi Slinkard Brasher, Brandon Buchanan, Vickie Buchanan, Stephanie Chapman, Cheryl Vinall Denney, Rodney Hunsinger II, Brandon Long, Lincoln McElroy, Tamara Schiffner Pullin, Paul Ross, Ronald Shinn Jr., Christina Vaughn and Amy White.

Article appears in The Briefcase, November 2009, Volume 41, Number 11, page 12.


National Practice Areas

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Legal help?
Call 888-534-5243

image: Legal Aid Services of Oklahoma logo