VLSP's McKnight Awards - May, 2012

VLSP's 2012 McKnight Award Winners are Patrice Morrison, Esq., Nixon Peabody, LLP, Robert F. O'Connell, Esq., Petralia, Webb and O'Connell P.C., F. Paul Greene, Esq., Harter, Secrest & Emery LLP, David J. Wilks, Esq., Harter, Secrest & Emery LLP and Frank Howard, Esq., Solo Practitioner.

The honorees received their awards at the Monroe County Bar Association's annual Law Day Luncheon. American Bar Association President Bill Robinson III was the keynote speaker for the event, which is always one of the highlights of the year for Rochester's legal community.

McKnight Award Winners F. Paul Greene and David Wilks,

both of Harter Secrest & Emery

McKnight Award Winner Frank Howard and Mrs. Howard

VLSP Staff Health Law Attorney Ann Williams, McKnight

Award Winner Robert F. O'Connell of Petralia Webb &

O'Connell, and Mrs. O'Connell

VLSP Staff Consumer Law Paralegal Tina De Souza and

McKnight Award Winner Patrice Morrison of Nixon Peabody

View of the festivities from one of VLSP's tables

VLSP Board Member Steve Schwartz, Tim Quinlivan Sr.

Deputy General Counsel Excellus BlueCross BlueShield,

and VLSP Board Member Tony Piazza

VLSP Staff Family Law Attorney Mary Beth Conway and

the Hon. Gerard Alonzo (ret.), a frequent volunteer at

VLSP's Family Law Clinic

Steve Carling, a frequent a frequent VLSP Family Law Clinic

volunteer, and VLSP's Tina De Souza

VLSP's Executive Director, Sheila Gaddis, and Tim Quinlivan,

Sr. Deputy General Counsel Excellus BlueCross BlueShield

VLSP Staff Kinship Custody Attorney Marlene Attardo

and McKnight Award Winners F. Paul Greene and David

Wilks of Harter Secrest & Emery

Allstate trial attorney Tom Durkin and VLSP intern Marla


VLSP's Tina De Souza and Linda Kostin, Pro Bono Coordinator

VLSP staff members Bob Hauser, Michael Zoldan, Melanie

Shiree and Donna Hall