All events for Florida in Oct, 2009
View by: Date | Location | Topic | Full Calendar

Thursday October 22

Dade County Bar Association Luncheon

  • By: Dade County Bar Association
  • Time: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
  • Location:
    Hyatt Regency Downtown Miami 400 South East 2 Avenue Miami, FL
  • Contact: Karen Ladis at kladis@dadelegalaid.org

Law Revue: An Evening of Entertainment with Jacksonville Lawyers!

  • By: Jacksonville Bar Association
  • Time: 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Location:
    Times Union Center for the Performing Arts Terry Theatre Jacksonville, FL
  • Contact: Rose Marie K. Preddy at rpreddy@preddylaw.com

Friday October 23

Pro Se Bankruptcy Clinic

  • By: Bankruptcy Bar Association Southern District of Florida
  • Time: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Location:
    US Bankruptcy Courthouse 51 SW 1 Avenue, 14th floor Miami, FL
  • Contact: Corinne Aftimos at bankruptcy@dadelegalaid.org

Saturday October 24

Ask-A-Lawyer Forum

  • By: The Jacksonville Bar Association
  • Time: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Location:
    TBD Jacksonville, FL
  • Contact: Kathy Para at kathy.para@jaxlegalaid.org

Hillsborough County (Florida) Bar Association Battle of the Bands 2009

  • By: Hillsborough County Bar Association
  • Time: 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Location:
    1610 N. Tampa Street Tampa, FL

Monday October 26

Carlton Fields Pro Bono Week

  • By: Carlton Fields
  • Location:
    4221 West Boy Scout Boulevard, Suite 1000 Tampa, FL
  • Contact: Kathleen McLeroy at kmcleroy@carltonfields.com

National Pro Bono Week Kickoff Breakfast & Ribbon Campaign

  • By: University of Florida Levin College of Law
  • Location:
    Gainesville, FL
  • Contact: Kristen Bryant at bryantk@law.ufl.edu

Legal Makeover for Seniors: Focus on Wills, Probate, and Powers of Attorney

  • By: Three Rivers Legal Services LSC funded
  • Time: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Location:
    LifeStyle Enrichment Center, Columbia County Senior Services, Inc. 628 SE Allison Court Lake City, FL
  • Contact: Losmin Jimenez at losmin.jimenez@trls.org

Tuesday October 27

Small Claims Clinic

  • By: Three Rivers Legal Services LSC funded
  • Time: 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Location:
    901 N. W. 8th Avenue, Suite D-5 Gainesville, FL
  • Contact: Marcia Green at marcia.green@trls.org

Bay Area Volunteer Lawyers Program Client Intake

  • By: Bay Area Volunteer Lawyers Program LSC funded
  • Time: 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Location:
    800 East Twiggs Street Tampa, FL
  • Contact: Susan Sandler at ssandler@bals.org

Meet Jacksonville Area Legal Aid - Meet the Judges - Open House and Judicial Reception

  • By: Jacksonville Area Legal Aid
  • Time: 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Location:
    126 West Adams Street Jacksonville, FL
  • Contact: Kathy Para at kathy.para@jaxlegalaid.org

Tampa Bay Hispanic Bar Association Family Forms Clinic en Espanol

  • By: Bay Area Volunteer Lawyers Program LSC funded
  • Time: 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Location:
    George Edgecomb Courthouse, Jury Services Auditorium 800 E. Twiggs St., Rm. 201 Tampa, FL
  • Contact: Clara Rodriguez- Rokusek at crokusek@allenlawpa.com

Wednesday October 28

Foreclosure Defense Clinic

  • By: Dade County Bar Association LSC funded
  • Time: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Location:
    3000 Biscayne Blvd. Suite 500 Miami, FL
  • Contact: Bruce Levine at blevine@dadelegalaid.org

Thursday October 29

Fall Forum of Pro Bono and Volunteer Opportunities

  • By: Florida Coastal School of Law
  • Time: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Location:
    Florida Coastal School of Law 8787 Baypine Road Jacksonville, FL
  • Contact: Karen Millard at kmillard@fcsl.edu

Friday October 30

Kick off of New Bankruptcy Court Pro Bono Program in Middle District of Florida

  • By: United States Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Florida
  • Location:
    Tampa, Orlando, Jacksonville, Fort Myers, FL
  • Contact: Catherine McEwen at cmcewen@flmb.uscoourts.gov

South Miami Kendall Bar Luncheon

  • By: South Miiami Kendall Bar Association
  • Time: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • CLE Credit
  • Location:
    Fleming A Taste of Denmark Restaurant SW 136 Street and South Dixie Highway Pinecrest, FL
  • Contact: Regina F Zelonker at kladis@dadelegalaid.org
All events for Florida in Oct, 2009