In person: Fair Housing: Who is Protected and What You Need to Know

  • Community Education/Outreach
  • Housing

Whether you are a tenant, landlord, or advocate, learn about how the law prohibits the denial of housing to a person because of his or her membership in one or more protected classes. The protected classes include race, color, religion, national origin, sex, familial status, or disability. This class will teach you how to recognize and report discrimination in housing because of race, national origin, immigration status, color, sex, religion, national origin, familial status, disability, and other protected classes. Fair Housing is your right, use it!

Class covers:

Federal and State Protected Classes
How to recognize and report Fair Housing violations
Prohibited practices in rental housing
Disparate impact: What does it mean?
The latest on Fair Housing trends

  • Contact:
    LA Law Library