Annual Pro Bono Service Awards

  • Bar Association
  • Awards and Recognition
  • Pro Bono Program/Legal Services Organization

Every year the Lake County Bar Association Community Outreach Committee and Prairie State Legal Services work together to highlight the exceptional talents of a few volunteers as a representation of the group as a whole.
The Wayne B. Flanigan Award is presented to an LCBA member in recognition of their extraordinary contributions which support the delivery of free legal services to indigent members of the Lake County community in the same spirit as former LCBA President Wayne Flanigan. This year's recipient is:
Bartlett James (B.J.) Carroll, Jr.

The Volunteer Lawyers Program Awards are presented in recognition of exemplary support to providing legal services to indigent residents of Lake County through Prairie State Legal Services. This year's recipients are:
Robert O. Ackley
William Y. Franks
Stephen J. Rice

Please join us for the Pro Bono Awards Luncheon at Waukegan City Hall on Wednesday, September 24, 2013 at 12:00 noon. The cost of the lunch is only $15.