skip to content

Pro Bono Net

Lawyers serving the public good.

Download to calendar

Dubuque County Bar Association: Refresher by the River

Thursday November 08

  • By: Iowa Legal Aid, Dubuque County Bar Association LSC funded
  • Time: 8:30 AM - 11:45 AM
  • Time Zone: Central Time (US & Canada)
  • CLE Credit
  • Location:
    Diamond Jo Casino
    301 Bell Street
    Dubuque, IA
  • Contact:
    Kara Smith
    Iowa Legal Aid
  • Source: Iowa

Click image to register

Thursday, November 8, 2012, 8:30 - 11:45 a.m.

A Continuing Legal Education Seminar for attorneys throughout the state of Iowa and beyond, live in-person and over the web. Sponsored by Iowa's three Volunteer Lawyers Projects and the Dubuque County Bar Association.

8:00-8:30 . . . . . Registration/Sign-In

8:30-9:30 . . . . . Bankruptcy: What the Non-Bankruptcy Practitioner Should Know

Brian Peters
Kintzinger Law Firm PLC

9:35-10:35 . . . .Appellate Practice Tips

Justice Bruce Zager
Iowa Supreme Court

10:45-11:45 . . . Ethics

Nick Critelli
Critelli Law, P.C.

Cost: $100

$25 discount for members of Iowa's three Volunteer Lawyers Projects, and members of the Dubuque County Bar Association.

Click here for secure online registration and payment.

Locations for this seminar:

  • Diamond Jo Casino, 301 Bell Street, Dubuque, IA
  • Webinar option.

Materials for this seminar will be delivered to all participants electronically.

  • CLE Credit Comments: 3 hours of State CLE credit is anticipated.
  • Attachment(s): DCBA CLE Flyer.pdf

Thanks to PBN Sponsors:

  • Practising Law Institute
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Volunteer Profile

Kate Powers is an associate in the litigation department at Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP. She holds a J.D. from Cornell Law School where she served as a Notes Editor of the Cornell International Law Journal. She currently volunteers with Her Justice in New York. Read More

Not a lawyer?

Need legal help?

Legal info for the public

Webby Winner Logo Named Best Law Site in 2007 Webby Awards