Jump to Navigation | Jump to Content
American Bar Association - Defending Liberty, Pursuing Justice ABA Logo
powered by probono.net
New Search Minnesota Organizations
Additional Filters
Showing results 1 - 20 of 62
Page 1 of 4

Mitchell Hamline Self-Help Clinic

ABA Death Penalty Representation Project

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Criminal Appeals, Prisoners, Death Penalty
  • Opportunities for: Mentors, Lawyers
  • Contact: Emily Williams , Emily.Williams@americanbar.org , 202-662-1738

ABA Military Pro Bono Project

  • Area of law: Consumer, Disability, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Health, Housing, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Veterans, Foreclosure
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Mary Meixner , militaryprobono@americanbar.org , 312-988-5783

ABA/FEMA Disaster Legal Assistance Program - ABA Young Lawyers Division (Minnesota and Wisconsin)

  • Area of law: Disaster and Emergency Assistance, Legal needs of disaster victims
  • Contact: Chuck Stertz , chuckstertz@yahoo.com , 920-832-5275

All Parks Alliance for Change (APAC)

American Civil Liberties Union of Minnesota (ACLU-MN)

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Disability, Education, Employment, Constitutional Law. Skill in writing amicus briefs.
  • Opportunities for: Nonlitigation Projects, Mentors, Lawyers
  • Contact: Teresa Nelson , tnelson@aclu-mn.org , (651) 645-4097 ext 122

Anishinabe Legal Services (ALS)

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Consumer, Education, Family & Juvenile, Housing, Public Benefits, Elder Law, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Tribal/Indian Law, Domestic Violence
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Mentors, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Chris Allery , callery@alslegal.org , 218-335-2223

Cancer Legal Line

  • Area of law: Consumer, Disability, Education, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Health, Housing, Immigration & Naturalization, Life Planning, Nonprofit Organizations, Public Benefits, Elder Law, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Veterans, Foreclosure
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Nonlitigation Projects, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Lindy Yokanovich , lindy@cancerlegalline.org , 651-917-9000

Central MN Legal Services Volunteer Attorney Program/St. Cloud Area

  • Area of law: Consumer, Employment, Family & Juvenile, Housing, Life Planning, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Taxes, Foreclosure
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Nonlitigation Projects, Mentors, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Jessica Mastellar , jmastellar@centralmnlegalstc.org , 320-257-4873

Central MN Legal Services Volunteer Attorney Program/Western Area

  • Area of law: Consumer, Family & Juvenile, Housing, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Veterans, Wills, Guardianship, Powers of Attorney, Step-parent adoption
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Mentors, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers, Law school clinic, Mentors/consultants
  • Contact: Stacy Larson , slarson@centralmnlegalwlm.org , 320/235-7662; 800/622-4011

Children's Law Center of Minnesota (CLC)

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, In addition to pro bono representation of foster youth, CLC seeks assistance from volunteer attorneys in defining and advancing efforts to engage in systemic reform including: writing amicus briefs, litigation, and other advocacy, and also in research.
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers
  • Contact: Sara Larison , slarison@clcmn.org , 651-644-4438

Dispute Resolution Center (DRC)

  • Area of law: Dispute Resolution
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Nonlitigation Projects, Mentors, Lawyers
  • Contact: Jeanne Zimmer , drc-mediation@drc-mn.org , 651-292-7791

District Court of Minnesota Pro Bono Bankruptcy Project

Domestic Abuse Project (DAP)

  • Area of law: Family & Juvenile, Housing, Immigration & Naturalization, Veterans
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Law Students, Nonlitigation Projects, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Deena Anders , danders@mndap.org , 612-874-7063 Ext. 222

Energy CENTS Coalition

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Consumer, Housing, Energy issues, Deregulation
  • Opportunities for: Nonlitigation Projects, Mentors, Lawyers
  • Contact: Pam Marshall , pam@energycents.org , (651) 774-9010

Estate & Elder Law Services at Volunteers of America of MN

  • Area of law: Consumer, Disability, Family & Juvenile, Health, Housing, Elder Law, Debt/Credit/Bankruptcy, Foreclosure
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Interpreters
  • Contact: Monica Lewis , mlewis@voamn.org , (612) 676-6301

Family Court Self Help Center

HOME Line

  • Area of law: Housing
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Nonlitigation Projects, Mentors, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Mike Vraa , mikev@homeline.org , (612) 728-5770 ext 113

Housing Discrimination Law Project (HDLP)

  • Area of law: Civil Rights, Disability, Housing
  • Opportunities for: Paralegals, Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Lael Robertson , lerobertson@mylegalaid.org , 612-746-3834

Housing/Conciliation Court Clinic for Ramsey County

  • Area of law: Housing, Conciliation Court
  • Opportunities for: Lawyers, Senior Lawyers
  • Contact: Sara Galligan , sara.galligan@co.ramsey.mn.us , 651-266-8391
Showing results 1 - 20 of 62
Page 1 of 4
 

Back to Top

Copyright American Bar Association. http://www.abanet.org