skip to content

DACA 101 for Legal Service Providers

Wednesday May 15 , 2013

The Own the DREAM campaign and its partners, the American Immigration Council, Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc. and Immigration Advocates Network invite you to join a free two hour webinar, "DACA 101 for Legal Service Providers," on Wednesday, May 15, 2013 at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific. This webinar will empower lawyers and accredited representatives to take on straightforward Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) cases. The panelists will discuss DACA provisions, eligibility, evidence, the anatomy of a complete application and more. Participants are invited to volunteer with the Own the DREAM campaign to provide pro bono assistance to low income DACA applicants. The panelists are Emily Creighton, Staff Attorney, American Immigration Council, Tatyana Delgado, Staff Attorney, Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc. and Patrick Taurel, DACA Legal Services Fellow, American Immigration Council.

To register for this free webinar, visit https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/750134494. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

If you have questions, email us at support@immigrationadvocates.org.

Topics:
Login
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Not a lawyer?

Need legal help?

LawHelp.org/NY
Legal information for the public