skip to content
Download to calendar

How to Promote Good Legal Advice for Immigrants and Protect Your Community against Fraud

Monday, June 10
2013

The Immigration Advocates Network invites you to join a free webinar, "How to Promote Good Legal Advice for Immigrants and Protect Your Community against Fraud," on Monday, June 10 at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific.

This webinar will discuss immigration fraud; the unauthorized practice of law; and, how to work with a lawyer.

The panelists are:

  • Liz Sweet, Associate Director of the ABA Commission on Immigration;
  • Susan Timmons, Associate Director of Practice & Professionalism at the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA); and
  • Mary Carmen Madrid-Crost, Chair of AILA's National Consumer Protection & UPL Action Committee.

To register for this free webinar, visit https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/671674982. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

If you have questions, email us at support@immigrationadvocates.org.

Topics:
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Learn More about the DC Consortium:

  • Member Organizations
  • Monthly Meeting Schedule

LawHelp.org/DC
Legal info for the public

Managers Login