skip to content

Senate Immigration Bill and DACA -- What You Need to Know

Monday April 22 , 2013

The United We Dream Network, National Immigration Law Center, Own the Dream Campaign, and Immigration Advocates Network invite you to join a free webinar, "Senate Immigration Bill and DACA -- What You Need to Know," on Monday, April 22 at 4:30 pm Eastern / 3:30 pm Central / 2:30 pm Mountain / 1:30 pm Pacific.

The new Senate immigration reform bill includes special benefits for those with Deferred Action and all DREAMers. This webinar is designed for DACA service providers and organizers to get the facts about the Senate bill's DACA and DREAMer provisions and learn answers to common questions being raised by DREAMers and their families in the wake of the bill's introduction. We will also share new, easy to understand resources from the Own the Dream Campaign, which you can use to inform your clients and community about what the bill means for them and tips to avoid misinformation and fraud. Panelists include Lorella Praelli, Advocacy and Policy Director, United We Dream Network; Kamal Essaheb, Immigration Policy Attorney, National Immigration Law Center; and Adam Luna, Director, Own the Dream Campaign.

To register for this free webinar, please click here. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

If you have questions, email us at support@immigrationadvocates.org.

Topics:
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Learn More about the DC Consortium:

  • Member Organizations
  • Monthly Meeting Schedule

LawHelp.org/DC
Legal info for the public

Managers Login