skip to content

Home

District of Columbia lawyers serving the public good.

How to Promote Good Legal Advice for Immigrants and Protect Your Community against Fraud

Monday June 10 , 2013

The Immigration Advocates Network invites you to join a free webinar, "How to Promote Good Legal Advice for Immigrants and Protect Your Community against Fraud," on Monday, June 10 at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific.

This webinar will discuss immigration fraud; the unauthorized practice of law; and, how to work with a lawyer.

The panelists are:

  • Liz Sweet, Associate Director of the ABA Commission on Immigration;
  • Susan Timmons, Associate Director of Practice & Professionalism at the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA); and
  • Mary Carmen Madrid-Crost, Chair of AILA's National Consumer Protection & UPL Action Committee.

To register for this free webinar, visit https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/671674982. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

If you have questions, email us at support@immigrationadvocates.org.

Topics:

Thanks to PBN Sponsors:

  • Elevate Services

Visit the DC Consortium of Legal Service Providers site to learn more about the Consortium and its member organizations.

National Practice Areas

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Geographic Host:

D.C. Bar Pro Bono Program