skip to content

Celebrate Pro Bono

Social

Sometimes the best way to celebrate the pro bono work of lawyers is to just get together and have a good time. Past National Celebrations of Pro Bono have featured many events that gave lawyers an opportunity to socialize with each other in a relaxed and fun atmosphere. Examples include:

Art and Theater


Event Title: First Annual VLP Dinner Theater
Sponsoring Organization: Mobile Bar Association Volunteer Lawyers Program
Location: Mobile, Alabama
Contact Information: Blakely Davis, blakely@vlpmobile.org


Event Title: Celebrate the Art of Pro Bono: Reception at the Bakersfield Museum of Art
Sponsoring Organization: Greater Bakersfield Legal Assistance; Kern County Law Library
Location: Bakersfield, California
Contact Information: Carol R. Bracy, cbracy@gbla.org

Athletic Events


Event Title: Pro Bono Celebration 5K Run/Walk
Sponsoring Organization: Delaware Volunteer Legal Services; Widener University School of Law
Location: Wilmington, Delaware
Contact Information: Tom McDonough, tmcdonough@dvls.org

Food and Drink


Event Title: Pro Bono Attorney Appreciation Barbecue
Sponsoring Organization: Inc.; Central Louisiana Pro Bono Project
Location: Alexandria, Louisiana
Contact Information: Debbie Smith, probonopro@att.net


Event Title: Kick-off Cocktail Reception
Sponsoring Organization: Lionel Sawyer & Collins
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Contact Information: Kristina Marzec, kristinam@nvbar.org


Event Title: Dade County Bar Association Luncheon
Sponsoring Organization: Dade County Bar Association; Legal Aid Society/Put Something Back; Region 7 Legal Service Providers
Location: Miami, Florida
Contact Information: Karen Ladis, kladis@dadelegalaid.org


Event Title: Celebrate Pro Bono Reception in Tuscaloosa
Sponsoring Organization: Alabama State Bar Volunteer Lawyers Program
Location: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contact Information: Jimbo Terrell, jterrell@mmlaw.net

Music and Dance


Event Title: Bar Association Battle of the Bands 2009
Sponsoring Organization: Hillsborough County Bar Association
Location: Tampa, Florida
Contact Information: Michele Revels, michele@hillsbar.com


Event Title: Law Revue: An Evening of Entertainment with Jacksonville Lawyers!
Sponsoring Organization: Jacksonville Area Legal Aid; Jacksonville Bar Association
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Contact Information: Rose Marie K. Preddy, rpreddy@preddylaw.com


Event Title: 21st Annual Justice for All Ball
Sponsoring Organization: New Orleans Chapter; The Pro Bono Project
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
Contact Information: Rachel Piercey, rpiercey@probono-no.org


Event Title: Thank You Halloween Party Featuring Attorney-Musicians
Sponsoring Organization: Pisgah Legal Services Mountain Area Volunteer Lawyer Program
Location: Asheville, North Carolina
Contact Information: Jennifer Foster, jennifer@pisgahlegal.org

Icon for Twitter account

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net
Login