skip to content

Celebrate Pro Bono

All New Initiative Kick-Off events for October, 2013

Monday October 21

National Pro Bono Week Celebration

  • By:Widener University School of Law
  • Time:9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Widener University School of Law 3800 Vartan Way P.O. Box 69380 Harrisburg, PA
  • Contact: Starla Williams at sjwilliams@widener.edu

Tuesday October 22

Birmingham Municipal Homeless Court Kick-off

  • By:Cumberland Law School
  • Time:3:00 PM
  • Location:
    First Light Shelter 2230 4th Ave. Birmingham, AL
  • Contact: Lisa Borden at lborden@bakerdonelson.com

Advisory Committee Reception

  • By:Volunteer Legal Services Project of Monroe County
  • Time:5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Genesee Valley Club 421 East Avenue Rochester, NY
  • Contact: Sheila Gaddis at sgaddis@vlsprochester.org

The Amara Legal Center's Kick Off Party and First Fundraiser

  • By:The Amara Legal Center
  • Time:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Penn Social 801 E St. NW Washington, DC
  • Contact: Stacie Reimer at stacie.reimer@amaralegal.org

Thursday October 24

Tampa Bay Pro Bono Partnership Program Inaugural Meeting

  • By:Medium/Large Law Firm Subcommittee of 13th Judicial Circuit Pro Bono Committee
  • Time:12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    TBD Tampa, FL
  • Contact: Sarah Lahlou-Amine at sarah.amine@fowlerwhite.com

Chicago Pro Bono Awards Gala

  • By:Taproot Foundation
  • Time:6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Location:
    Mars Gallery 1139 W. Fulton Market Chicago, IL

Tuesday October 29

Small Business Legal Academy

  • By:Association of Pro Bono Council (APBCo)
  • Time:9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Location:
    Apollo Theater 253 W. 125th St. New York, NY

Wednesday October 30

GLSP Savannah's First Annual Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon

  • By:Georgia Legal Services Program LSC funded
  • Time:11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    GLSP Savannah First Annual Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon Skyler's Restaurant 225 East Bay Street Savannah, GA
  • Contact: Heidi Behnke at hbehnke@glsp.org
All New Initiative Kick-Off events for October, 2013

Icon for Twitter account

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net
Login