skip to content

Celebrate Pro Bono

All Training (non-CLE) events for October, 2012
View by: Date | Location | Topic

Monday October 1

VLP - Orientation for New Volunteer Attorneys

  • By:VLP
  • Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    VLP 99 Chauncy Street Suite 400 Boston, MA
  • Contact: Russell Rennie at rrennie@vlpnet.org

Friday October 5

BBA - Conciliation Training for Experienced Family Law Attorneys

  • By:Boston Bar Association
  • Time:8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Boston Bar Association 16 Beacon Street Boston, MA
  • Contact: Jennifer Jones at jjones@bostonbar.org

Saturday October 6

Christian Legal Aid of DC Volunteer Training

  • By:Christian Legal Aid of DC
  • Time:9:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Bethlehem Baptist Church 2458 Martin Luther King, Jr, Ave, SE (and Howard Ave) Washington, DC
  • Contact: Angela Thanyachareon at angela.thanyachareon@christianlegalaid-dc.org

Tuesday October 9

Pro Bono Partnership Board Constitution and How to Run a Board Meeting Workshop

  • By:Pro Bono Partnership of Atlanta
  • Time:10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    The Foundation Center 50 Hurt Plaza, Suite 150 Atlanta, GA

Wednesday October 10

Custody Guardian Ad Litem Pro Bono Attorney Training

  • By:Children's Law Center
  • Time:9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Venable LLP 575 7th Street NW Washington , DC
  • Contact: Melanie Jaskolka at mjaskolka@childrenslawcenter.org

Monday October 15

BBA/VLP: The Basics of Landlord/Tenant Law

  • By:Volunteer Lawyers Project of the Boston Bar Association LSC funded
  • Time:3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Boston Bar Association 16 Beacon Street Boston, MA
  • Contact: Sonia Shah at sshah@bostonbar.org

DACA Training for Pro-Bono Attorneys and Law Students

  • By:Asian Pacific American Legal Center
  • Time:5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Pacific Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Pomona College 333 North College Way Claremont, CA
  • Contact: Joyce Noche at jnoche@apalc.org

Tuesday October 16

Special Education and Medicaid Fair Hearing Training

  • By:Maryland Disability Law Center
  • Time:12:30 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Maryland Disability Law Center, Conference Rooms 1& 2 1500 Union Avenue Baltimore, MD
  • Contact: Kiah Elmore at kelmore@probonomd.org

Monday October 22

Election Protection Training

  • By:Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund (AALDEF)
  • Time:12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • CLE Credit
  • Location:
    Shearman & Sterling LLP 599 Lexington Avenue New York, NY
  • Contact: AALDEF at votingrights@aaldef.org

VLP - Introduction to Guardianship of Minors

  • By:Volunteer Lawyers Project
  • Time:4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Volunteer Lawyers Project 99 Chauncy Street 4th Floor Boston, MA
  • Contact: Isabel Burney at iburney@vlpnet.org

Election Protection Training

  • By:Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund (AALDEF)
  • Time:6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • CLE Credit
  • Location:
    Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe 51 West 52nd Street New York, NY
  • Contact: AALDEF at votingrights@aaldef.org

Wednesday October 24

Walk a Month in My Shoes: An Experience for Pro Bono Attorneys and Others Who Work with Low-Income Clients

  • By:Washington Council of Lawyers
  • Time:9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Mayer Brown LLP 1999 K Street NW Washington, DC
  • Contact: Nancy Lopez at nalopez@wclawyers.org

Thursday October 25

CitizenshipWorks.org In-Service Training for Public Librarians

  • By:CitizenshipWorks
  • Time:9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Pacific Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    LA Law Library 301 West1st Street Los Angeles, CA
  • Contact: at probonoweek@lalawlibrary.org

Asylum Basics Training

  • By:Fredrikson & Byron
  • Time:12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Time Zone:Central Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Fredrikson & Byron 200 South Sixth Street, Suite 4000 Minneapolis, MN
  • Contact: at rgangl@fredlaw.com

New Americans Initiative Citizenship Workshop Volunteer Training

  • By:DePaul's Pro Bono & Community Service Initiaitve
  • Time:3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Central Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    DePaul College of Law 25 East Jackson Boulevard Room 804 Lewis Chicago, IL
  • Contact: Cheryl Price at cprice13@depaul.edu

Domestic Violence Legal Training

  • By:Federal Government Pro Bono Program
  • Time:6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    U.S. Department of Justice Washington, DC
  • Contact: Laura Klein at Laura.F.Klein@usdoj.gov

Friday October 26

Training: Represent a Disabled Veteran Pro Bono before the U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims

  • By:Veterans Consortium Pro Bono Program
  • Time:9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP, Louis D. Brandeis Conference Center 155 Seaport Boulevard Boston, MA
  • Contact: Louis George at louis_george@nvlsp.org

"The Nuances of Representing Military Clients"

  • By:Thomas M. Cooley Law School
  • Time:10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Ft. Custer Augusta, MI
  • Contact: Heather Spielmaker at spielmah@cooley.edu

Domestic Violence / Family Law Pro Bono Training

  • By: State Bar of Michigan
  • Time:1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Thomas M. Cooley Law School - Auburn Hills Campus (with simultaneous broadcasts to Ann Arbor, Grand Rapids, and Lansing campuses) 2630 Featherstone Rd Auburn Hills, MI
  • Contact: Robert Mathis, Pro Bono Service Counsel at rmathis@mail.michbar.org

Conservatorship Training

  • By:Memphis Area Legal Services
  • Time:2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Central Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    International Paper Memphis, TN
  • Contact: Linda Seely at lseely@malsi.org

Saturday October 27

IRAP West Coast Conference

  • By:Iraqi Refugee Assistance Project LSC funded
  • Time:9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Pacific Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    University of Southern California, Tutor Center, Office of Admissions Classroom (TCC 205) Los Angeles, CA
  • Contact: Jeffrey Watkins at jeffrey.watkins.2014@lawmail.usc.edu

Monday October 29

BBA/VLP: Representing a Pro Bono Debtor in a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Case

  • By:Volunteer Lawyers Project of the Boston Bar Association LSC funded
  • Time:4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Time Zone:Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • Location:
    Boston Bar Association 16 Beacon Street Boston, MA
  • Contact: Sonia Shah at sshah@bostonbar.org
All Training (non-CLE) events for October, 2012

Icon for Twitter account

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net
Login