skip to content

Pro Bono Net

Lawyers serving the public good.

Download to calendar

Asylum Step by Step: Getting the Story Out

Tuesday September 24
2013

The Immigration Advocates Network and The Advocates for Human Rights invite you to join a free webinar, "Asylum Step by Step: Getting the Story Out," on Tuesday, September 24th at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific. The webinar offers practical advice for interviewing asylum clients and creating a compelling, accurate affidavit in the client's voice. It will discuss the interview setting, client emotions, memory issues, maintaining professional boundaries, common pitfalls, and other practical pointers. The panelists are:

  • Deepinder Mayell, Refugee and Immigrant Program Director at The Advocates for Human Rights
  • Robert Painter, Staff Attorney at The Advocates
  • Sarah Brenes, Staff Attorney at The Advocates

To register for this free webinar, visit https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/155592878. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

If you have questions, email us at support@immigrationadvocates.org.

Topics:

Thanks to PBN Sponsors:

  • Intelliteach
Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

Volunteer Profile

James Mason is an associate attorney in Dorsey & Whitney LLP's Minneapolis office. He volunteers with Volunteer Lawyers Network (VLN) in its criminal expungement workshop. At the workshops, volunteer attorneys like James help people complete the lengthy and detailed court pleadings required for expungement using the HotDocs assembly tool hosted on ProJusticeMN.org. READ MORE

Not a lawyer?

Need legal help?

LawHelp.org

Legal info for the public

Webby Winner Logo

LawHelp.org Named Best Law Site in 2007 Webby Awards