skip to content

Asylum Step by Step: Getting the Story Out

Tuesday September 24 , 2013

The Immigration Advocates Network and The Advocates for Human Rights invite you to join a free webinar, "Asylum Step by Step: Getting the Story Out," on Tuesday, September 24th at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific. The webinar offers practical advice for interviewing asylum clients and creating a compelling, accurate affidavit in the client's voice. It will discuss the interview setting, client emotions, memory issues, maintaining professional boundaries, common pitfalls, and other practical pointers. The panelists are:

  • Deepinder Mayell, Refugee and Immigrant Program Director at The Advocates for Human Rights
  • Robert Painter, Staff Attorney at The Advocates
  • Sarah Brenes, Staff Attorney at The Advocates

To register for this free webinar, visit https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/155592878. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

If you have questions, email us at support@immigrationadvocates.org.

Login

National Practice Areas

Pro Bono and legal aid attorney resources - Pro Bono Net

LawHelp.org
Legal information for the public